• What's On

    Loading Events

    « All Events

    • This event has passed.

    Mothers Who Make

    November 8 @ 10:30 am - 12:00 pm

    Mothers Who Make is a growing national initiative aimed at supporting mothers who are artists – professional and/or passionate. Every kind of maker is welcomed, and every kind of mother.

    The Liverpool Hub is coordinated by Tmesis Theatres Producer, Claire Bigley, going into its 4th year their sessions are held at METAL, Liverpool and welcome new makers & mothers to join us each month.

    The sessions are adult-centred but children are welcome to attend. The hub develops in response to the needs and interests of the artists that attend it. With a peer-support talking structure from which we start and to which we often return but sessions can take the form of workshops, skill shares, scratch performances and guest speaker Q&A’s.

    2022/23 DATES:

    Tuesday 8 Nov
    Tuesday 13 Dec
    Tuesday 10 Jan
    Tuesday 14 Feb
    Tuesday 14 March
    Tuesday 11 April
    Tuesday 9 May
    Tuesday 13 June
    Tuesday 11 July
    Tuesday 8 August
    Tuesday 12 Sept
    Tuesday 10 Oct
    Tuesday 14 Nov
    Tuesday 12 Dec

     

    VENUE: METAL (in Edge Hill Train Station – Platform 1&2) Tunnel Road, Liverpool, L7 6ND

    TIME: 10.30am-12noon

    CONTACT: claire@tmesistheatre.com

    Details

    Date:
    November 8
    Time:
    10:30 am - 12:00 pm
    Website:
    https://motherswhomake.org/mission

    Organizer

    Claire Bigley
    Email:
    claire@tmesistheatre.com
    View Organizer Website

    Venue

    Metal Liverpool
    Edge Hill Station, Tunnel Road Liverpool
    Liverpool, L7 6ND United Kingdom
    + Google Map
    Phone:
    0151 707 2277